New Years Eve Make Up

My inspiration for my New Years Eve make up is by Beautylish a Tumblr account I follow. I think this is stunning. A bit sparkly and with a bit of colour just what you want for New Years Eve there is no point in going for your trade mark smokey eye each time.

Last New Years Eve I went for a gold eye with a thick black liner, of course sparkly because that’s what New Year is all about so this year I thought I would try silver. I don’t like silver on my skin but I think this look will work perfectly. The eye is beautifully defined without being over the top and the blue line below just adds that extra pop of colour.

I have brown eyes so not sure whether to go for purple under the eye, I think I will experiment a few times before hand as usual!

The product she used for this tutorial was the Too Faced Naked Eye Palette which is a great item to have in every collection. Im toying between which colour aqua liner to use from Make up Forever. Do I go for Diamond Turquoise Blue or Iridescent Electric purple?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

